Photo: iStock

Tailored fact-finding tours

Don’t just take our word for it, come see for yourself

We help companies that are considering Helsinki as a business location to experience Helsinki by organizing tailored fact-finding visits.

During a visit, you’ll get answers to any questions you might have about locating your business in Helsinki. We’ll introduce you to the relevant companies, partners, universities, R&D and innovation players and service providers. The fact-finding visits normally consist of

  • key partner meetings
  • themed roundtable discussions
  • other relevant stakeholder meetings over dinner or lunch
  • visits to potential locations / office space

Here’s how it works

  1. Let us know about your plans and questions – ask us anything about Helsinki as an investment location
  2. We’ll get you answers – we will also propose an agenda with suggestions on who you should meet and what you should do when here
  3. Let’s iterate together – finalizing your schedule etc
  4. Finishing touches on your trip plans – we’ll send you the completed agenda and make sure all the local players come to the meetings well prepared
  5. We’ll be your tour guide – you’ll have one of us with you during the whole visit, making sure all goes as planned
  6. We’ll listen your needs – After the visit we’ll ask for your feedback to be able to serve you even better in the future

Who is this for

We’ll help any foreign owned company considering establishing operations in the Helsinki region. Our focus domains are ICT, Smart & Clean technologies and Health tech & Life sciences and we mostly work with companies that are planning to R&D, regional headquarters or high-value manufacturing.

Time frame

Thanks to the compact size of the region, you can see a lot even during a one-day visit. However, we strongly suggest you stay a bit longer, so that you can get a full experience.

In an ideal case, you’d give us a couple of weeks to put together a program that matches your wishes 100%. The most challenging part tends to be finding the time slots that fit both your plans as well as the people we know you should meet when here, so the earlier we start, the emptier the calendars.

Our experts on tailored fact-finding tours

Kari Antila
Kari Antila is Senior Scientist, Project Manager (IPMA C) at…
Kari Kohtamäki
Mr. Kohtamäki leads commercial operations in the field of health…
Ms. Asta Kivi
Office administrator

+358 45 214 7494
asta.kivi@hbh.fi
Ms. Hanna Krootila
Project coordinator

+358 40 720 4989
hanna.krootila@hbh.fi
Mr. Isaac Garfunkel
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 40 129 0652
isaac.garfunkel@hbh.fi
Ms. Ilona Kuusi
Business intelligence specialist

+358 40 1278 753
ilona.kuusi@hbh.fi
Ms. Cristina Vijoli
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 50 357 1228
cristina.vijoli@helsinkibusinesshub.fi
Ms. Irma Ylikangas
Senior business advisor

+358 40 749 7132
irma.ylikangas@hbh.fi
ChinaCircular economySingaporeSmart & cleanSmart buildings
Ms. Maria Lavonen
Senior business advisor

+358 40 198 0543
maria.lavonen@hbh.fi
HealthMed techMed tech
Ms. Johanna Huurre
Director, Invest in
+358 40 021 1251

johanna.huurre@hbh.fi
Ms. Sirpa Salmi
Marketing Project Manager, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 184 0302
sirpa.salmi@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Ms. Taru Virtanen
Communications Specialist, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 032 8919
taru.virtanen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Ms. Kaisu Sutinen
Senior Business Advisor, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 585 0623
kaisu.sutinen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Lauri Kuronen
Senior Business Advisor
Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 575 1847
lauri.kuronen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Juha Paakkola
Director, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 016 3980
juha.paakkola@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Jukka Jokinen
Senior venture advisor

+358 50 562 3623
jukka.jokinen@hbh.fi
Investor services
Mr. Panu Maula
Venture and Talent Advisor

+358 40 669 3888
panu.maula@hbh.fi
Investor servicesTalent
Mr. Jaakko Salminen
Venture analyst

+358 40 021 2837
jaakko.salminen@hbh.fi
Investor services
Ms. Kati Soini
Senior business advisor

+358 40 5011 469
kati.soini@hbh.fi
EdtechHotels
Ms. Linda Emelianov
Venture Advisor

+358 40 120 6603
linda.emelianov@hbh.fi
Investor services
Ms. Kirsi Taivaloja
HR & Financial administrator

+358 44 783 3218
kirsi.taivaloja@hbh.fi
Ms. Laine Valkama
Manager, Development and Administration

+358 40 775 4680
laine.valkama@hbh.fi
Ms. Maria Melnikova
Senior business advisor

+358 50 523 7417
maria.melnikova@hbh.fi
ICTRussia
Mr. Marko Tamminen
Senior business advisor

+358 40 484 7046
marko.tamminen@hbh.fi
Digital infrastructureICTSmart mobility
Mr. Miska Hakala
Chief Executive Officer

+358 40 737 4697
miska.hakala@hbh.fi
Mr. Olivier Bonfils
Senior business advisor

+358 50 367 3406
olivier.bonfils@hbh.fi
EnergySmart & cleanSmart buildingsSmart mobility
Ms. Vera Hallikainen
Marketing and Communications Director

+358 50 527 5815
vera.hallikainen@hbh.fi
Mr. Eelis Torvinen
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 40 198 8791
eelis.torvinen@hbh.fi
Mr. Sandeep Shah
Senior business advisor

+358 50 366 2152
sandeep.shah@hbh.fi
Digital infrastructureICTIndiaSmart maritime
Ms. Sonja Malin
Senior business advisor

+358 400 175 636
sonja.malin@hbh.fi
Circular economyEnergyJapanSmart & cleanSmart buildingsSmart mobility
Mr. Xin Wang 王昕
Senior business advisor

+358 40 139 2503
xin.wang@hbh.fi
ChinaICTInvestor services
Ms. Yoko Yasuda
Senior Advisor, Healthcare & Life Sciences

yoko@kuumeri.com
Mr. Jarkko Jussila
Global Growth Strategy Advisor

jarkko@kuumeri.com
Mr. Venugopal Prabhakaran
Business Head, EU Region, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 9886802620
venugopal@preverconsulting.com
India
Ms. Debashri M Dutta
Business Lead, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 7411897522
debashridutta@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Stanny J D
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 998 6594 215
stannyjd@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Mohan Krishna T
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 99869 47779
mohankrishna@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Muhaimin Saidu
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+358 46 9006264
muhaiminsaidu@preverconsulting.com
India
Ms. Simonelle S Dsouza
Business Lead, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 9620048218
simonelledsouza@preverconsulting.com
Mr. Vincent Joly
Senior trade advisor

vincent.joly@businessfrance.fr