Photo: iStock

Introductions to international investors

Growth companies + relevant investors = winwin

We do our bit to help Finland-based startups grow their visibility in the eyes of the international investors and thus raise money from international investors.

Here’s how it works

  1. Prevalidation interviews
    • According to investor set criteria (team, traction, stage, market)
  1. Advising & sparring
    • Identifying the suitable investors using investor profiles.
  1. Eyeballs
    • Raising interest among investors
    • Making intros to investor network
    • Active relationships with over 50 investors

Who is this for

We’re on the lookout for growth companies that are raising a minimum funding round of €1M, are looking for strategic investors and have an internationally scalable solution.

Time frame

We are in contact with both startups and investors on a daily basis.

Our experts on Introductions to international investors

Ms. Asta Kivi
Office administrator

+358 45 214 7494
asta.kivi@hbh.fi
Ms. Hanna Krootila
Project coordinator

+358 40 720 4989
hanna.krootila@hbh.fi
Mr. Isaac Garfunkel
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 40 129 0652
isaac.garfunkel@hbh.fi
Ms. Cristina Vijoli
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 50 357 1228
cristina.vijoli@helsinkibusinesshub.fi
Ms. Irma Ylikangas
Senior business advisor

+358 40 749 7132
irma.ylikangas@hbh.fi
ChinaCircular economySingaporeSmart & cleanSmart buildings
Ms. Maria Lavonen
Senior business advisor

+358 40 198 0543
maria.lavonen@hbh.fi
HealthMed techMed tech
Ms. Johanna Huurre
Director, Invest in
+358 40 021 1251

johanna.huurre@hbh.fi
Ms. Sirpa Salmi
Marketing Project Manager, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 184 0302
sirpa.salmi@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Ms. Taru Virtanen
Communications Specialist, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 032 8919
taru.virtanen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Ms. Kaisu Sutinen
Senior Business Advisor, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 585 0623
kaisu.sutinen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Lauri Kuronen
Senior Business Advisor
Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 575 1847
lauri.kuronen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Juha Paakkola
Director, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 016 3980
juha.paakkola@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Jukka Jokinen
Senior venture advisor

+358 50 562 3623
jukka.jokinen@hbh.fi
Investor services
Mr. Panu Maula
Venture and Talent Advisor

+358 40 669 3888
panu.maula@hbh.fi
Investor servicesTalent
Ms. Kati Soini
Senior business advisor

+358 40 5011 469
kati.soini@hbh.fi
EdtechHotels
Ms. Linda Emelianov
Venture Advisor

+358 40 120 6603
linda.emelianov@hbh.fi
Investor services
Ms. Kirsi Taivaloja
HR & Financial administrator

+358 44 783 3218
kirsi.taivaloja@hbh.fi
Ms. Laine Valkama
Manager, Development and Administration

+358 40 775 4680
laine.valkama@hbh.fi
Ms. Maria Melnikova
Senior business advisor

+358 50 523 7417
maria.melnikova@hbh.fi
ICTRussia
Mr. Miska Hakala
Chief Executive Officer

+358 40 737 4697
miska.hakala@hbh.fi
Mr. Olivier Bonfils
Senior business advisor

+358 50 367 3406
olivier.bonfils@hbh.fi
EnergySmart & cleanSmart buildingsSmart mobility
Mr. Eelis Torvinen
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 40 198 8791
eelis.torvinen@hbh.fi
Mr. Sandeep Shah
Senior business advisor

+358 50 366 2152
sandeep.shah@hbh.fi
Digital infrastructureICTIndiaSmart maritime
Ms. Sonja Malin
Senior business advisor

+358 400 175 636
sonja.malin@hbh.fi
Circular economyEnergyJapanSmart & cleanSmart buildingsSmart mobility
Mr. Xin Wang 王昕
Senior business advisor

+358 40 139 2503
xin.wang@hbh.fi
ChinaICTInvestor services
Mr. Venugopal Prabhakaran
Business Head, EU Region, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 9886802620
venugopal@preverconsulting.com
India
Ms. Debashri M Dutta
Business Lead, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 7411897522
debashridutta@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Stanny J D
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 998 6594 215
stannyjd@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Mohan Krishna T
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 99869 47779
mohankrishna@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Muhaimin Saidu
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+358 46 9006264
muhaiminsaidu@preverconsulting.com
India