Corporate & startup collaboration

Startups at your service

Helsinki Business Hub’s services for corporate – startup collaboration

HBH corporate – startup collaboration service gives you easy access to the most relevant and innovative teams in Finland. We’ve joined forces with a select group of players that know the local ecosystem and have a proven track record of making magic happen between large companies and startups.

The one thing that will increase your odds, is to engage with experts that have an intimate knowledge of the local startup scene and who are focused on corporate – startup collaboration with a proven track record of success.

Here’s how it works

  1. Let us get to know you. Are you scouting for startups, universities or companies to partner with? Do you want to do r&d ideation with specific experts? Looking for the best facilitators in open innovation models and practices?
  2. Make wise decisions. Based on your business model and your criteria, we will provide information whether it is about an industry or specific niches. Additionally, we’ll introduce you to the 3-5 most relevant players who could help you on your journey.
  3. Come for a visit. The best way to understand the ecosystem is to see it for yourself. We’ll be there to make sure that it will be unforgettable experience.
  4. Moving things forward. Treat us as your personal agents in getting most of the after-visit follow up. We’ll do our best to make sure that the dialogue continues between you and the companies you are most interested in.
  5. Beginning of a beautiful friendship. Our dream is to create best partnerships between international corporations and Finnish companies. Let’s make that happen.

Who is this for

We are looking for corporations who have open innovation as part of their genes, who have a dedicated team handling company partners and startups and who understand that success is only possible collaboration with startup community.

Time frame

From 2 days to less than 30 days if needed. Our connections to the key players in startup community enable us to do introductions in 1-2 days. If you are planning a visit to Finland, we’ve had a big corporation coming to Finland to scout for startups in less than a month from our first conversation together.

Our experts on Corporate & startup collaboration

Kari Antila
Kari Antila is Senior Scientist, Project Manager (IPMA C) at…
Kari Kohtamäki
Mr. Kohtamäki leads commercial operations in the field of health…
Ms. Asta Kivi
Office administrator

+358 45 214 7494
asta.kivi@hbh.fi
Ms. Hanna Krootila
Project coordinator

+358 40 720 4989
hanna.krootila@hbh.fi
Mr. Isaac Garfunkel
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 40 129 0652
isaac.garfunkel@hbh.fi
Ms. Ilona Kuusi
Business intelligence specialist

+358 40 1278 753
ilona.kuusi@hbh.fi
Ms. Cristina Vijoli
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 50 357 1228
cristina.vijoli@helsinkibusinesshub.fi
Ms. Irma Ylikangas
Senior business advisor

+358 40 749 7132
irma.ylikangas@hbh.fi
ChinaCircular economySingaporeSmart & cleanSmart buildings
Ms. Maria Lavonen
Senior business advisor

+358 40 198 0543
maria.lavonen@hbh.fi
HealthMed techMed tech
Ms. Johanna Huurre
Director, Invest in
+358 40 021 1251

johanna.huurre@hbh.fi
Ms. Sirpa Salmi
Marketing Project Manager, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 184 0302
sirpa.salmi@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Ms. Taru Virtanen
Communications Specialist, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 032 8919
taru.virtanen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Ms. Kaisu Sutinen
Senior Business Advisor, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 585 0623
kaisu.sutinen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Lauri Kuronen
Senior Business Advisor
Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 575 1847
lauri.kuronen@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Juha Paakkola
Director, Health Capital Helsinki

+358 40 016 3980
juha.paakkola@healthcapitalhelsinki.fi
Health
Mr. Jukka Jokinen
Senior venture advisor

+358 50 562 3623
jukka.jokinen@hbh.fi
Investor services
Mr. Panu Maula
Venture and Talent Advisor

+358 40 669 3888
panu.maula@hbh.fi
Investor servicesTalent
Mr. Jaakko Salminen
Venture analyst

+358 40 021 2837
jaakko.salminen@hbh.fi
Investor services
Ms. Kati Soini
Senior business advisor

+358 40 5011 469
kati.soini@hbh.fi
EdtechHotels
Ms. Linda Emelianov
Venture Advisor

+358 40 120 6603
linda.emelianov@hbh.fi
Investor services
Ms. Kirsi Taivaloja
HR & Financial administrator

+358 44 783 3218
kirsi.taivaloja@hbh.fi
Ms. Laine Valkama
Manager, Development and Administration

+358 40 775 4680
laine.valkama@hbh.fi
Ms. Maria Melnikova
Senior business advisor

+358 50 523 7417
maria.melnikova@hbh.fi
ICTRussia
Mr. Marko Tamminen
Senior business advisor

+358 40 484 7046
marko.tamminen@hbh.fi
Digital infrastructureICTSmart mobility
Mr. Miska Hakala
Chief Executive Officer

+358 40 737 4697
miska.hakala@hbh.fi
Mr. Olivier Bonfils
Senior business advisor

+358 50 367 3406
olivier.bonfils@hbh.fi
EnergySmart & cleanSmart buildingsSmart mobility
Ms. Vera Hallikainen
Marketing and Communications Director

+358 50 527 5815
vera.hallikainen@hbh.fi
Mr. Eelis Torvinen
Marketing Communications Specialist

+358 40 198 8791
eelis.torvinen@hbh.fi
Mr. Sandeep Shah
Senior business advisor

+358 50 366 2152
sandeep.shah@hbh.fi
Digital infrastructureICTIndiaSmart maritime
Ms. Sonja Malin
Senior business advisor

+358 400 175 636
sonja.malin@hbh.fi
Circular economyEnergyJapanSmart & cleanSmart buildingsSmart mobility
Mr. Xin Wang 王昕
Senior business advisor

+358 40 139 2503
xin.wang@hbh.fi
ChinaICTInvestor services
Ms. Yoko Yasuda
Senior Advisor, Healthcare & Life Sciences

yoko@kuumeri.com
Mr. Jarkko Jussila
Global Growth Strategy Advisor

jarkko@kuumeri.com
Mr. Venugopal Prabhakaran
Business Head, EU Region, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 9886802620
venugopal@preverconsulting.com
India
Ms. Debashri M Dutta
Business Lead, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 7411897522
debashridutta@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Stanny J D
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 998 6594 215
stannyjd@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Mohan Krishna T
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 99869 47779
mohankrishna@preverconsulting.com
India
Mr. Muhaimin Saidu
Founder and Director, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+358 46 9006264
muhaiminsaidu@preverconsulting.com
India
Ms. Simonelle S Dsouza
Business Lead, PrEver Consulting Pvt. Ltd

+91 9620048218
simonelledsouza@preverconsulting.com
Mr. Vincent Joly
Senior trade advisor

vincent.joly@businessfrance.fr